List Of Medical Colleges In Odisha (Updated) Total Govt. Private MBBS BDS Seats

List Of Medical Colleges In Odisha Total Govt and Private MBBS BDS Seats: There are total 8 medical colleges affiliated to Sambalpur University, Utakal University, and Berhampur University. As you all know since 2016 all MBBS and BDS seats are filled through NEET UG. All candidates have to appear in NEET exam to take part in NEET All India & state quota counselling.

All successful candidates will be called for the counselling registration and choice locking on the basis of merit list. The state quota merit list will be available after the NEET 2020 result. All candidates from Odisha state are suggested to keep eyes on this website for all the latest updates of Odisha NEET 2020.

Check Out: Odisha State Quota MBBS BDS Counselling 2020 Schedule Registration Eligibility

List Of Medical Colleges In Odisha

List Of Medical Colleges In Odisha

There are 450 MBBS and 357 PD seats available for admission in the Government Medical Colleges of Odisha. Below we are providing the complete detail about all these medical colleges.

Course NameName and Address of CollegeUniversity NameManagement Of CollegeYear of Inception of CollegeSeatsStatus of MCI Recognition
M.B.B.SHi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, BhubaneswarUtkal UniversityTrust2005100Recognized
M.B.B.SHi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, RourkelaSambalpur UniversityTrust2012100Permitted u/s 10(A) for 2012-13.
M.B.B.SInstt. Of Medical Sciences & SUM Hospital, BhubaneswarUtkal UniversityTrust2007100Permitted for renewal of permission u/s 10(A) for 2012-13
M.B.B.SKalinga Institute of Medical Sciences, BhubaneswarUtkal UniversityTrust20070Debarred from admitting students for the year 2012-13 and 2013-14.
M.B.B.SMKCG Medical College, BerhampurBerhampur UniversityGovt.1962150Recognized for 107. Recommended for recognition for increase of seats from 107 to 150.
M.B.B.SSCB Medical College, CuttackUtkal UniversityGovt.1944150Recognized
M.B.B.SVSS Medical College, BuralaSambalpur UniversityGovt.1959150Recognized

Highly Recommended: Odisha Govt Medical Colleges Fee Structure Intake

Some Other Colleges list

  1. Institute Of Integrated And Alternative Medical Science, Bhubaneswar.
  2. Orissa Medical College of Alternative Medicines, Bhubaneswar
  3. Orissa Institute of Mgt & Technology(OIMT), Jatani
  4. Bhava Institute of Medical Science and Research, Bhubaneswar
  5. College of Medical Technology, Bhubaneswar
  6. Institute of Medical & Research Centre, Bhubaneswar
  7. Institute of Medical Technology Research, Berhampur
  8. Institute of Technical Information, Jagatsinghpur
  9. Indian Institute of Medical Technology, Balasore
  10. NIMMS, Bhubaneswar
  11. Shree Institute of Medical Technology, Berhampur.
  12. Vikram Institute of Medical Technology, Bhubaneswar
  13. Institute of Health Sciences, Paika Nagar, CRP Square, Bhubaneswar
  14. Vargabi Medical College, Bhubaneswar
  15. Lord Jagannath Institute of Dental Science & Research, Bhubaneswar

Indian Institute of Sexology, Cuttack (Orissa)
Sanjita Maternity Care & Hospital, Plot No-1, Ekamra Marg, Unit-6, Cuttack (Cuttack Dist.) – 751001

Orissa Swasthya Seva Sangh (OSSS), Cuttack (Orissa)
Room # 109, Gallery # 6, Barabati Stadium, Cuttack , Cuttack (Cuttack Dist.) – 753001

Gandhi Dental College, Bhubaneshwar (Orissa)
Bhubaneswar, Bhubaneshwar (Khurda Dist.) – 751003

Sriram Chandra Bhanj Medical College and Hospital (SCB Medical College), Cuttack (Orissa)
Buxibazar, Cuttack (Cuttack Dist.) – 753007

Orissa Medical College of Homoeopathy and Research, Sambalpur (Orissa)
Near Aurobindo school, municipality Chowk, Sambalpur (Sambalpur Dist.) – 768012

Berhampur Government Ayurvedic College, Ganjam (Orissa)
Ankuspur, Berhampur, Ganjam (Ganjam Dist.) – 761100

Biju Pattnaik Homoeopathic Medical College, Berhampur (Orissa)
Berhampur (Ganjam Dist.) – 760001

Cuttack Homoeopathic Medical College, Cuttack (Orissa)
Naya Bazar, Cuttack (Cuttack Dist.)

Dr. Abhin Chandra Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital, Puri (Orissa)
Unit-III, Kharvela Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Puri (Puri Dist.)

Gopabandhu Ayurvedic Mahavidyalaya, Puri (Orissa)
Gopabandhu Ayurvedic Mahavidyalaya, Puri (Puri Dist.) – 752002

Government Ayurvedic College, Bolangir (Orissa)
Sambalpur University, Bolangir (Balangir Dist.) – 767001

Indira Gandhi Memorial Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital, Bhubaneshwar (Orissa)
Jagam – ara, P.O. Khandagiri, Bhubaneshwar (Khurda Dist.) – 751030

Kaviraj Ananta Tripathy Sharma Ayurvedic College, Ganjam (Orissa)
A/P Ankuspur, Kukudakhandi, Ganjam (Ganjam Dist.) – 761100

Mayurbhanj Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Baripada (Orissa)
At and Post Takhtpur, Baripada (Mayurbhanj Dist.) – 757003

Mayurbhanj Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital, Mayurbhanj (Orissa)
At and P.O. Baripada, Mayurbhanj (Mayurbhanj Dist.)

Shri Nrusinghanath Ayurved College and Research Institute, Bargarh (Orissa)
Nrusinghanath, PO Paikmal, Bargarh (Bargarh Dist.) – 768039

Utkalmani Homoeopathic Medical College, Rourkela (Orissa)
Naya Bazar, Rourkela (Sundargarh Dist.) – 769010

10 thoughts on “List Of Medical Colleges In Odisha (Updated) Total Govt. Private MBBS BDS Seats”

  1. Sir
    I am a sc category student..could u tell how much mark should I have to get in neet to get a admission in medical college…… Plz…

  2. I scored 424 in neet 2017 and in general category. What’s​ the chance of getting a seat in govt MBBS or BDS in Odisha.


Leave a Comment